CFDA Awards Red Carpet

"Like the Oscars of Fashion, only, to people in the industry" - Seth Meyers

Each year in June, the fashion pack descends on Manhattan to celebrate the best and brightest in the American Fashion Industry. 

In somewhat of a role reversal, the likes of Bella Hadid, Adriana Lima, and our own Nicole Kidman applauded designers, makeup artists, and industry professionals as they were honoured at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York last night.

Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Rick Owens

Founder’s Award
Pat McGrath

International Award
Demna Gvasalia, Vetements and Balenciaga

Board of Directors’ Tribute
Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Monáe

Fashion Icon Award
Franca Sozzani

Menswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons

Accessory Designer of the Year
Stuart Vevers, Coach

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
Fernando Garcia and Laura Kim, Monse

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons, Calvin Klein

My Red Carpet Winners